Just one of those days…

Standard

Even though today was absolutely beautiful I’m glad it’s over!

My day started by sitting in rush hour for over an hour and a half…

Once I finally got into my office I was in meetings and on the phone for 5 straight hours…

Luckily I was able to sneak away for lunch and meet up with two of my favorite old co-workers.  We ate at The Market and Cafe & Wine Bar on W. 9th!  I can not describe to you how much I fell in love with this place… the food, the decor, the company!  If you haven’t been there… GO!

Since I primarily work from home I headed back home around 3pm and the weather was spectacular!   85 degrees in Northeast Ohio in May… I’ll take it!

However on the drive home the light in my car that lets me know if my tire pressure is low, came on… I decided to pull into the nearest Lube Stop to have them check my it and they informed me my back left tire had a tear and two punctures in it.  They were able to patch it however suggested I get it looked at.  So guess who’s getting a new tire this weekend…

By the time I got home I decided a needed to soak up the sun to make the day worthwhile.  I managed to convince my hubby that we should load the bikes up and head to the towpath as soon as he got home.  He agreed!  It was exactly what the doctor ordered.  We rode 10 miles!  Fortunately today’s #mayfitchallenge was…

May 3rd- sweat

Words can not describe how happy I am that tomorrow is Friday!

What was the highlight of your day?

One response »

  1. The highlight of my day yesterday, was when I finally got out of a 6 hr. meeting at HQ and finally got home and opened a bottle of wine…and realized only 3 more days until vacation!!!

Leave a Reply

