Breakfast & Catch up!

Standard

Yea I still have readers:)!!!  Staying on the #mayfitchallenge bandwagon today is…

May 2nd- Healthy Breakfast

Todays breakfast consisted of:

100% Whole Wheat Sandwich Thin

1 Tbsp. Almond Butter

1/2 Banana

1 egg/2 Egg Whites w/cayenne pepper

There’s nothing like a good healthy breakfast to start your day out right.  I HAVE to eat breakfast, going without it is not an option.  Whenever some asks tells me they are having a hard time losing weight the first question I ask them is, “What do you eat?” Most of the time their response never starts or includes with breakfast because they skip it .

Need a few facts on why you should eat breakfast…

  • Studies show that eating a healthy breakfast (as opposed to the kind containing doughnuts) can help give you:A more nutritionally complete diet, higher in nutrients, vitamins and minerals
  • Improved concentration and performance in the classroom or the boardroom
  • More strength and endurance to engage in physical activity
  • Lower cholesterol levels

The more weight that I lose the more I am starting to realize the mind-body connection and that food really is fuel for our bodies.  Don’t get me wrong I still love ice cream so at times food can be for complete pleasure but moderation is key!   If you are going to spend hours working out everyday but not change your diet you are NOT going to see the changes you are striving to see in your body.  It really is that simply!

Be sure to check in on my workout tab!  I’m now doing Crossfit three days a week, as well as running with friends and teaching a bootcamp class.  Although I have been MIA this past month life has been really good and I’ll try to catch up a bit in each post!

3 responses »

  1. I am lost if I don’t have my oatmeal delight (blend of oatmeal, oat bran, crushed walnuts,fiber powder) every morning. After that’s microwaved, i add the flax seed oil, fresh berries, light vanilla soy milk, cinnamin….now that’s a good breakfast!!

Leave a Reply

