Kicking my ass!

Standard

Last night I planned out a killer spin class to do today!  My goal was to kick my own ASS!  Lets just say I completely achieved my goal!  Not only was I dripping sweat but I feel like my legs are going to fall off!  YEA!!!  Like I said last week in one of my posts, my goal is to get my spinning certification and start teaching classes again.  Not only do you have to be in good enough shape to do the class but you also have to yell your head off to motivate a class.  Well at least that’s how I like to teach;)!  So I have really been focusing on my form and endurance during my rides!  Today I did a 57 minute ride:

Angela Kick-Ass Ride

1.) Warm Up- Adele, “I’ll Be Waiting”- 4:02

2.) Jumps- LMFAO, “I’m Sexy and I Know it”- 3:20

3.) Seated heavy climb- Florence and the Machine, “Howl”- 3:34

4.) Sprints- Black Eyed Peas, “Shut Up”- 4:56

5.) Standing Jog- Lady Gaga, “Just Dance”- 4:02

6.) Seated heavy climb- Rihanna, “We Found Love”- 3:36

7.) Recovery/ Sprints on the chorus- Britney Spears, “Till the World Ends”- 3:59

8.) Heavy seated climb- Fun, “We Are Young”- 2:48

9.) Heavy standing climb- Outkast, “Roses”- 6:10

10.) Sprint 30 seconds on, 30 seconds off- Outkast, “B.O.B.”- 5:05- FAVORITE SONG IN THIS WORKOUT!!!

11.) Standing Jog- Maroon , “Moves Like Jagger”- 3:21

12.) Seated progressive climb- Chris Brown, “Look at me Now”- 3:49

13.) Recovery/Sprint on the chorus- Rihanna, “S&M”- 4:04

14.) Cool Down/Stretch- Sia, “Breathe Me”- 4:35

It was an awesome workout with some great music!  Song #10 B.O.B. really got my hyped up to finish my workout strong!  An oldie but definitely a goodie!

What is one of your favorite songs to workout too?  Old or new???

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

