Believe… because it works!!!

Standard

So like I stated in yesterday’s post today I am going to announce one of my pseudo New Year’s resolutions today…  And I hate calling it a “resolution” so I am going to pose it as a lifestyle change.  Yesterday I joined something involving this woman…

Weight Watchers! Yes I know the commercials are a little overbearing and annoying right now but this is something I have been planning on doing for about a month now.  I did weight watchers last year and it works!  It isn’t a phase diet and it doesn’t restrict any type of food which is why it works for me.  I’m doing the online version of WW because its ALOT cheaper and I am already very familiar with the program so it is easy for me.  Monday’s will be my “weigh in” day so prepare for Monday’s posts to be heavily WW related.

And then today I signed up for this…

Ahhhhh what am I doing!?!  Last year I swore I would never do this race again for various reasons but here I am back again for the 3rd year in a row!  Even though my first half marathon was unforgettable I suffered from ALOT of stomach issues after the race and felt like I was going to die.  I need to get another long race under my belt to get that stale taste out of my mouth.  I need to run a race where when I finish I say, “bring on the next.”  Let’s just hope Cleveland can do it!  Mom you’ll come right;)!

In non-fitness related goals I want to:

Grow my hair out (shutup Jill I can do it)

(source)

Cook more at home

Spend less and save more $$$

So folks welcome to my life for the next 5 months:)!!!

What are you looking forward to the MOST in 2012?

With all this snow today for me it’s SUMMER!!!!

5 responses »

  1. I’m glad to hear you made that first step towards weight loss; I think we all need positive goals to set for the next year and on as well. As long as you got a list together then you’re already on the right track.Hope you had a great new year’s day and I look forward to reading more:))

    jonwatersauthor.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

