Hey Yoga Girl…

Standard

Today my right shoulder was killing me.  I must have done something to it yesterday while strength training!  I iced throughout the day but the only time it would really feel better was when I would really stretch it.  I decided my body was trying to tell me I needed to do something that I haven’t done for quite some time… YOGA!

I found an awesome yoga class on Sportskool on demand called, “Vinyasa Flow 2 to 3”.  It was a wonderful class and even though some of the moves were quite challenging  I made modifications when necessary and really enjoyed it!  The 45 minute class flew by.  Some of the more challenging moves included:

Head Stand (Sirshasana):

However my pose only went this far:

Hey standing on your head hurts man!   You gotta start somewhere and the more I stretch the less sore I will be so I just have to keep reminding myself.  I definitely felt more calmer and stronger at the end of this workout.   It was also quite ironic that about 15 minutes after this workout was over, my friend (who is a yoga instructor) sent me this video!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-8IPDR4Khc

Do you practice yoga?  If so what is your favorite pose?

My is by far is childs pose, it always feels so wonderful on my back!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

