Shred Update: Week Two

Standard

Is it just me or is November flying by?  I can hardly believe Thanksgiving is next week already!  I can’t wait to EAT:)

HA HA HA!!! Just kidding family reading, this I promise I’m as excited to see you as you are to see me:)!!!  I am also running a fun run turkey trot on Thanksgiving morning (the same one I ran last year).  Its a three or five mile race and I’m deciding morning of Thanksgiving on which distance to run based solely on the weather!  More miles equals more food so I should really go with the 5 miler!

Now on to the good stuff….

Shred Update: Week Two

This past week I really pushed myself!  I have been alternating between Shred Level 2 and Shred Level 3.  Level 3 has some parts that are just bat shit crazy hard and had me feeling like I was going to D-I-E!  I like a brutal workout but this was a bit too much.  I did do level 3 again today though and did a bit better.  And I can officially say I love the traveling pushups!

Here is a recap of week one.  As I suspected my measurements didn’t change near as much as last week but I am still happy with my progress.  Since I started Shred my workouts in November have been:

Monday- 5 mile run and doing Shred

Tuesday- 45-minute spinning class

Wednesday- 5 mile run and doing Shred

Thursday- 45-minute spinning class + Abs

Friday- 5 mile run and doing Shred

Saturday- REST DAY

Sunday- 30-40 minute walk

Here is an update on my progress:

Like I said not as good as last week but a loss is a loss and I’ll take!

How are my other “shredders” out there doing?

I can honestly say I like this workout, it’s really helping me get some strength training in.

Is anyone else out there running a Turkey Trot this year?

The race I run in is just a fun run!  There isn’t a race fee you are just encouraged to bring a canned food as your entry and then all the food is donated to the Salvation Army.

                           _________________________________________________

Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.

Buddha

4 responses »

  1. we better go shopping for some canned foods!! I’m laughing now, because NOW I remember this “fun run”…..I promise…we will make an Aldi’s run Wed. eve 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to see you Thanksgiving! Then we can talk about AHS. I think that show is the best thing on TV!!!! Who do you think the guy in the black rubber suit is?

Leave a Reply

