Suck it Jillian…

Standard

So I have decided to jump on board the great “November Shred Challenge” (just made that name up for it),  that Kimi over at A Slice of Kiwi proposed yesterday on her blog!

Oh wait I forgot to mention how much I loathe Jillian Michaels…  I mean take it from this lady below, she looks motivated as shit, right!?!

Part of the reason I decided to join in on the challenge was:

A.) I already owned the DVD (it still even had the plastic wrap on)!

B.) I need to incorporate more strength training into my workouts since they have taken a nose dive since my bootcamp class ended!

C.) Who doesn’t love a good challenge:)

Like Kimi I am going to commit to doing Jillian Michael’s Shred 4 times a week for the month of November.  I’m also going to get extra cardio in there a couple days and leave Sunday as a beautiful REST day!

Yes Jillian I said rest…

Since today was day one I, like Kimi, took my starting measurements.  Well Mike actually took them for me when he got home for work!

So as much of a pain in the ass as it is for me to share them… here it goes:

I did the DVD tonight and just too clarify it is NOT only 20 minutes long… its more like 26 minutes with the warm up and cool down:)  But yea it’s hard as shit just as I suspected!  But here goes nothing!  So Jillian use your annoying voice and tactics to whip this biotch into (better) shape!

BRING IT!!!!

5 responses »

  1. Pingback: Virtual SHRED in November « Daydreams & Shoestrings

Leave a Reply

