Booo…

Standard

Last night after dinner Mike and I had a little “Halloweenie” fun:)

Mike and I have some SPECIAL plans this weekend that I will share in a later blog, so last night it was “now or never” time as far as get our pumpkins carved.

We had some awesome inexpensive decorating kits so Mike and I each mapped out our designs and got to work…

Some friendly trash talking did occur on whose pumpkin would be the best!

After a half hour or so of stenciling, poking, carving AND also discovering I had a rotten spot in the bottom of my pumpkin:(… our pumpkins were complete!

Mike did a crazy face…

And I did a cute kitty! Please excuse the hot mess I am, pumpkin carving took place POST my run:)

Once we cleaned up we headed outside to display our works of art!


Do you carve pumpkins as an adult?  What is your favorite part of Halloween?  

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

