Standard

Most of October has been a bust… Not that its been a “bad” month but most of it has completely been a derail!  I think my last post was Oct. 4th explaining my diverticulitis.  So that put me down for about two weeks and then after I finally got my appetite back I ate stuff I shouldn’t of and then felt like crap again… uh it was just a big mess! 

Last week I finally started feeling better and then we got a call last Monday night Oct. 10th that one of Mike’s friends unexpectedly passed away.  He was only 26 years old and left behind two small boys 4 and 1.  This really rocked our world last week.  Between the showing and then the funeral Friday my poor husband and his friends were all emotionally exhausted.  My husband hasn’t really ever lost someone close to him so we have had alot of conversation within the last week about grieving and self reflection and basically just being sad. 

After having most of this month be a “bust” a I knew I needed to snap out of rut yesterday!  First thing was first… I got back on track with my meal planning…

 

And FINALLY got my butt back on the treadmill and RAN:)

 

I ran about 3.5 miles and felt great!  It really was the boost I needed to clear my mind and reset my focus about whats important in my life.  My family, my friends, and most importantly taking care of MEEEEEE!!!!

And lastly it’s time to get back on track blogging… geesh!

On a final note CONGRATS to all of you that ran in the Cbus half and full marathon last weekend!  One of my besties ran her second half in 1:48!  Go Erin:)!!! 

And lastly it’s time to get back on track blogging… geesh!

4 responses »

  1. My sympathies, it’s a good thing you and Mike have each other to talk to. I am glad you are blogging again it is the highlight of my day! geesh!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

