Normal Crazy Life

Standard

It has been SO long since I last blogged:(!!!  And the reason is… I have felt like absolute garbage the last eight days.  I’ve been extra tired, extra grumpy, had NO appetite and have had an aching pain in my lower back and left front abdomen. 

I HATEEEEE going to the doctor and kept telling myself I was just under a lot of stress from work (which I am, AHHHH).  After complaining to my husband and feeling worse each passing day I finally realized yesterday that I had to go to the doctor and find out what the hell was going on. 

First let me start by saying NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I am not pregnant:)!!!  We aren’t quite ready for that yet and are taking the proper precautions to ensure that is not even a possiblity. 

Anyways after seeing the doctor yesterday and getting a few tests done I found out I have… Diverticulitis.  Diverticulitis is small, bulging sacs or pouches of the inner lining of the intestine (diverticulosis) that become inflamed or infected. Most often, these pouches are in the large intestine (colon).  Doctors aren’t quite sure how someone get this but I am now on a soft liquid diet for four days and am on a horse pill antibotic that I have to take twice a day.  I was also prescribed vicodin for the pain!  I hate the way pain pills make me feel but after taking one I realized how much pain I was really in. 

Today is only day two on my meds so I still don’t feel 100%, but I have so much more piece of mind knowing what’s wrong.  I can NOT wait to just feel better and return to my normal crazy life;)!!!

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

