Week one is done:)

Standard

Week one of bootcamp is donezo!!!  And I’m still alive:)!!!

Since I didn’t get to recap Tuesday’s class yesterday, I’ll explain it along with a recap of todays class!  Ok, so when I got to class on Tuesday I was a little intimidated, there was 12 of us total and myself and one other girl were the only “newbies”.  So I smiled a lot and made small talk to fit in…

The instructor of the class introduced herself and explained that since it was the first class of a new session she was going to have us run through some “tests”  so she could see where we were physically and she had each of us track our starting point.  This was the list of test we ran through:

1.) Timed half mile- I think I ran this in 4:09 (I sprinted)

2.) Prisoner Squats- We had to count how many we could do in 2 minutes

3.) Left front lunge- We had to count how many we could do in 1 minute

4.) Right front lunge- We had to count how many we could do in 1 minute

5.) Pushups- We had to count how many we could do in 2 minutes

6.) Plank- We had to count how many we dropped out of the plank in 2 minutes

7.) Left side plank- We had to count how many we dropped out of the plank in 1 minute

8.) Right side plank- We had to count how many we dropped out of the plank in 1 minute

9.) Superman- We had to count how many we could do in 2 minutes

10.) Crunches- We had to count how many we could do in 2 minutes

Tuesdays class wasn’t very hard at all but I thought is was extremely smart of the instructor to first assess the class.  It gave her a chance to see where us newbies were at and it also gave the rest of her class a chance to see how far they had come.  Since I used to teach classes in college I appreciate a smart HARD instructor and this one rocks!  She is a personal trainer, a fitness model and studying to get her MA and post rehab therapy.  So the lady knows her shit!  The entire time we were do each exercise she was constantly giving cues and telling us what we were working and tips on how to make weak parts of our body stronger (like my entire upper body).

Tonight’s class though was NO joke!  It got really hard REALLY fast…

We started we a 5 minute warm up run and then did a quick group stretch.  The came the hell zone!  The instructor set-up an obstacle course that we did for 15 straight minutes.  It consisted of:

100 yard dash- sprint

Hop on left foot through a set of cones

Hop on right foot through a set of cones

We had to plank walk through a rope ladder

Frog jump through 5 hulu hoops

Crab crawl thorough a set of cones

15 walking lunges

And then repeated it for 15 straight minutes!!!  By the end I was one sweaty chick…

We spent the next 20 minutes doing a ton of different core exercises and I am already so sore that it hurts when I laugh.  We finished with stretching and… week one of boot camp was complete!  I’m SO happy I joined this class it’s a brutal workout and I have already meant some really nice people!  Now here’s hoping I can walk tomorrow:)

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

