ATTENTION…

Standard

Today I signed up for something that I have REALLY been wanting to do for awhile now…

A gym that is three minutes from my house has an outdoor bootcamp class that meets on Tues. and Thurs. evenings and I joined the class:)!!!  The class starts next Tuesday but there current session ends this coming Saturday and I was welcomed to join the class so I get a freebie!  The class lasts six weeks and there are about 15 women and men signed up already.  The instructor is RIPPED and is a personal trainer studying to get her masters degrees in post rehab therapy.  Not only I’m I siked to get my ass kicked but I am keeping my fingers crossed that I meet some nice people.

Hopefully all of you stayed cool today!  Today was the hottest its been in Ohio in 20 freaking years!!!  The news said at one point today it felt 115 degrees out….

Needless to say I drank a TON of water today and did my HIIT workout in the air conditioning.  Todays workout consisted of THIS, I added my own twist onto this workout and added 15 minutes of jump roping and running.  I also finished my workout with Heather’s awesome ab routine:)!

I’m SOOO excited tomorrow is Friday!  I have some fun things planned and I’m ready to get this party started!

Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.- Buddha

3 responses »

  1. Shut up. I JUST bought a Living Social deal yesterday for a month of bootcamp, too!!!!!!! Funny.
    Hope you liked the ab workout – mine are SORE today!
    Btw, I just wanted to mention that you seem so happy in this post. I like it. 🙂

  2. Never done bootcamp style classes but would love to someday if they are offered where I live. Can’t wait to hear about your experience with it!

Leave a Reply

