Mother Nature…

Standard

I woke up this morning and could barely walk but I had to because our basement flooded again.  Seriously f…you motha nature :-/!

However instead of letting my morning ruin my day I didn’t!  I made the most out it and reminded myself a little water isn’t the end of the world… my hubby was so proud!  So now after cleaning the entire basement, working all day, working in the yard, working out, and walking to the store while making a pitstop to share some ice cream…

I’m now hot and tired and all I want to do is take a shower and crawl into bed so… I’m going too:)  But check out this killa workout I did today!!!  I pushed myself and did three rounds!

“You cannot travel the path until you have become the path itself”- Buddha

One response »

  1. Denny told me that you had water in your basement again, Don’t let those shingles lying on your deck, it will ruin it……downspouts just need to be re-routed and it will get done! It was a fluke, too much rain could not saturate the ground cause it’s so dry! We will get up there over a weekend soon (when it’s cooler) and get that taken care of! Love you, Momma

Leave a Reply

