Getting my groove back…

Standard

Does anyone else but me occasionally look forward to a Monday???  Don’t get me wrong I had an amazing relaxing weekend with friends and Mike but I often seek the regularity and schedule that Monday brings.

I tend to over indulge a bit with eating on the weekends (who doesn’t), so I enjoy getting back on check on Mondays.  Last night I planned out this weeks healthy dinners for Mike and I and went to the grocery store today to get all my supplies.  Tonight I made…

Pork chops with apples and garlic smashed potatoes, the picture above is not my own but this recipe rocked!  Mike cleaned up dinner and then cleaned pretty much all the fruit I bought at the store today (strawberries, watermelon, cantaloupe) and made a fruit salad!  While he did that I headed out and did a 4.5 mile run at a park near our house:)

 I felt such clarity after my run today and have a feeling I’m going to sleep like a baby tonight!  I have an exciting week planned so tune back in daily!

Claude Update:  

Claude is doing absolutely WONDERFUL in his new home!  His new family loves him too pieces.  He has slept with my assistants 15 year old daughter every night since he moved in and apparently he has been sneaking into the shower with her as well!  He never did that at our house so I think it’s weird and sorta funny!  Mike and  I are SO pleased he has transitioned so well:)!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

