Short but sweet…

Standard

“Though he may not speak of them, the memories still dwell inside Jacob Jankowski’s ninety-something-year-old mind. Memories of himself as a young man, tossed by fate onto a rickety train that was home to the Benzini Brothers Most Spectacular Show on Earth. Memories of a world filled with freaks and clowns, with wonder and pain and anger and passion; a world with its own narrow, irrational rules, its own way of life, and its own way of death. The world of the circus: to Jacob it was both salvation and a living hell.”- Source

I just got home from FINALLY seeing…

And it was AMAZING:)!!! I laughed, I cried… it was so good!  It followed the book pretty closely but there were some parts left out, but none that I missed to badly.  I’m glad I read the book before seeing the movie, I think it made it that much better!

So do yourself a favor read this amazing book and then go see the amazing movie… SO good!  Did I mention it was so good;)!

P.S. Even though I’m totally, “Team Jacob”… Robert Pattinson had it going on in this movie…



4 responses »

Leave a Reply

