Francis…

Standard

I’m beat!  This rainy weather is getting the best of me and making me want to crawl up into a ball and never leave my bed.  April showers are supposed to bring May flowers but it only looks as if April showers only bring May showers…. I need some sunshine in ma’ life!

The one hour of sunshine we did get today I took advantage of and mowed our front yard and pulled weeds out of my garden.  I can’t wait to start planting again I have high hopes for an amazing vegetable garden again this year!

Deciding I need to incorporate more cross training into my workouts and training for my half marathon, I signed up for a spinning class at the local YMCA.  It’s only Wednesday nights and its 45 minutes of spinning followed by 15 minutes of abs.  Tonight was my first class and it was… ok.  I tend to be a bit of a critic when I take spin classes since I used to teach spin.  The instructor was super nice but there was just to much chit chatting and more water breaks than what I would like.  I really pushed myself though and was a sweat pile by the end so I guess that’s all that matters!  I can’t expect every instructor to be as brutal as say Jillian Michaels…

Tomorrow I have an early morning brutal workout planned, 5 mile run and then 30 minutes of strength training.  Then I’m off to a screening in Akron for work and THEN tomorrow night I am meeting up with two of my girlfriends to see…

I’m SOOO excited:)!  I finished the book last week and loved it, it was a fast easy read and just a very good story overall.

I forgot to share with all of you my beloved Easter gift my mom got me this past weekend.  Meet Francis…

Yes I got a stuffed duck for Easter and I’m 28 years old and yes I named him Francis (no reason behind the name)… Growing up I had a stuffed duck that I HAD to sleep with every night and sadly my friends in high school kidnapped him and he was beheaded… I still get choked up thinking about it… bitches!  My mom thought it would be funny to get me another one since I received my first duck many years ago for Easter like when I was 11 or 12 years old… (his name was “Duckie”, creative I know).  So Jill if your reading this steer clear because this duck is here to stay!!!

On that note I am hitting the hay snuggled up to Francis:) Hope everyone had a good Wednesday!

4 responses »

  1. Francis huh? I can’t wait to start helping you plant your garden!! and, I guess I have to dive into that book also….Have fun tonight!

Leave a Reply

