I’m sore

Standard

My body hurtssssssssss! I was extra sore Monday from my long run on Sunday so I decided to do a 30 minute Yoga Sculpt program on the exercise on demand channel on Monday.

The workout I did was by Maura Barclay and was TOUGH!  But…. I loved it, I forget how much I like yoga so it was a nice change of pace. 

I woke up extra early for work yesterday (5am…yuck) and my calves were still sore from my run and my core hurt like whoa! Waking up so sore reminded me why I need to do more core training because right now my belly is like jelly:-P! 

                (Note: Not my jelly belly… you couldn’t pay me enough to take a picture like this)

After working all day I found myself driving home yesterday and talking myself out of working out.  I told myself, “Just take a rest day, and you can do extra the rest of the week.”  Once I got home I made myself change into my workout clothes and I sucked it up!  I jumped on the treadmill and ran 4 miles in exactly 40 minutes.  My runs are getting better and faster and that gave me the motivation I needed to tackle that run yesterday.  After my run I decided to do another workout off of the exercise on demand channel. 

I did a 30 minute upper body and core workout and honestly I hated every minute of it.  I really loathe strength training but I know I need to do it to get my body looking how I want it too but OMG its SOOOO boring and hard…  Can someone please give me suggestions on how I can try to enjoy it more!?!?! 

Today I have a 50 minute run planned along with a 15 more core workout.  It’s BEAUTIFUL out so I’m excited to get outside and get moving.  So just a few more hours of work left and hanging out with this guy…

Question: Again can someone please give me suggestions on how I can try to enjoy strength training more!?!?! 

5 responses »

  1. I do all my strength training at a group class at my gym. I love the instructor and the fact that I can lift more weight than even the lone guy in the class motivates me to keep going. Plus the instructor is awesome and the music is good so it makes the class more fun than the on demand workouts. But if you do find some instructors on the on demand channel you like, go to exercisetv.tv and search their name for more videos. Sometimes it’s all about the instructor, lol.

Leave a Reply

