Why I blog?

Standard

If you are a fellow blogger I’m sure you have been asked the question, “Why do you blog?”.  So I thought I would share why I blog with all of you:

1.) I like meeting new people.

I have meant some awesome people through blogging such as:

Heather

Which lead me to Team Challenge, where I got to meet this great group of people who I spend every Sunday morning with and will soon be running my first half-marathon with:

Through Heather and Team Challenge I also got to meet another fellow blogger Katie, who I spent a 5 mile run chatting with:)

It also has lead me to read some other amazing blogs and even though I haven’t meant them (yet) I look forward to reading there blog daily and am happy when they leave uplifting comments on mine….. Stephanie I’m talking about you:)!

2.)  Freedom.

I love laying in bed at night to blog. Most nights I have no idea where I’m headed. I love that freedom. Blog writing is like going for a run with no set route, it ends when and where ever I choose it too.  My best writing comes when I am not thinking, just writing.

3.) Getting a reaction.


Every comment left reminds me that there are people out there that actually care what I have to say!  I know how pathetic that may sound but I’m hopeful I’m not the only person that feels this way:)

4.) Because I want too:)

Blogging has made me step outside my comfort zone, its made me more accountable to myself, its been a great therapy tool to write (type) my feelings and thoughts down to make them seem not so BIG and overall it’s just something I really enjoy doing.  It’s not a top priority but its definitely become a priority.  My blog is a expression of myself:)

If you are a fellow blogger reading this, why do YOU blog:)???

7 responses »

  1. Thank you for the love. 🙂

    I honestly started blogging because I think I’m supposed to be. I know that might sound really weird but I blog for so many reasons. Right now I think that my blog is just part of something much much bigger. I just don’t know what yet. 🙂

  2. You blog because your Mom always told you to write, write, write….it soothes the soul and let’s your mind unwind….. Hugs!

  3. I started my blog to document my marathon training but it has turned into so much more! I absolutely LOVE all the people I have met through it and now I pretty much have an online scrapbook of the last year of my life. Pretty awesome!

  4. I love this post — I might wanna make one myself since I’m pretty sure I never told everyone why I started and why i continue. Guess I’ll keep it a little secret a little while longer 😛

    Annddd we need to correct this no picture situation we have going on — we need something to brag around the internet 😛

Leave a Reply

