Ten Guilty Pleasures…

Standard

I came up with this blog idea on my COLD and WINDY 3.5 mile run today.  This weather is for the birds…. COME ON SPRING!!!  Anyways I thought it would be fun to share some of my guilty pleasures with you.

Let’s count this down…

10.)  Gum… seriously I can chew an entire pack in one day.  I used to work with a girl who when offered piece of gum would say, “I have a small mouth so I only need half of a piece.”  I would then ask for a piece along with her half… her loss.  So if you ever spot me chewing what seems like may be 5 pieces of gum at once… I probably am!

9.)  Granny panties!  I know it’s not sexy, but I suspect every supermodel has at least one pair.

8.)  Twilight!  Some of my closest friends are also obsessed however most are “Team Edward”… and I am…

7.)  Reality TV… you name it I probably DVR it and watch it! The list includes….

6.) Emptying the dryer lint trap.

I really like cleaning it before I dry a load, and then checking it immediately afterwards to see how much lint my clothes produced.  Call me a weirdo but I love it!

 

 

 

5.)  Karaoke… if you are EVER planning on going please invite me- PLEASE! I usually like to show people what I’m made of by starting with a little Bonnie Raitt, “Let’s Give Them Something to Talk About.”


 


4.)  Bananas.  I love this fruit and eat at least 2 every day! Gwen Stefani said it best, “The shit is bananas…B-A-N-A-N-A-S!”


 

3.)  Facebook…  I could honestly care less if your kid said the funniest thing or that you suddenly decided not to eat meat.  But each day I wake up and get SUCKED back in…. damn you Mark Zuckerberg!


 

 

2.) Listening to an entire conversation somebody sitting near me in a restaurant is having.  Did I mention I stare as well, that way if a part of there story gets quiet I can still read there lips.  This tends to be a problem if I am dining with someone else and blatantly ignoring whatever story they are telling me to hear a complete stranger’s juicier story!



1.)  This song is on my latest running playlist…


 

 

Please don’t judge me:)!  Hope you enjoyed my guilty pleasures I’d love to hear all of yours!


 

 

 

Don’t forget: Anyone who donates to Team Challenge between now and Sunday March 6th, 2011 online and leaves me a comment letting me know they have done so will be entered into a drawing for a “Wellness Basket” filled with some of my favorite fitness goodies!  Please donate to a great cause and enter for a chance to win an awesome token of my appreciation:)!


5 responses »

  1. I always listen to other tables’ conversations! I find it fun to guess what their story is and why they’re there with each other haha.

  2. OMG, I’m a total gum addict, too. But my invisalign just came in yesterday so now I have to quit my gum addiction!!! I don’t know how I’m going to do this….lol…..(for realz)

  3. We have a lot of the same guilty pleasures! I am a HUGE reality TV junkie, if it’s on TV, it’s more than likey on my DVR 🙂 Who do you think Brad is going to pick? Dryer lint, i’m such a dork, but I love cleaning it out after each load and the towel load is my favorite, that sucker gets packed. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Twilight and can’t freaking wait for Breaking Dawn to come out!

Leave a Reply

