What does Valentine’s Day mean to you?

Standard

Happy Valentine’s Day to all my readers out there!  I have to say this year has been one of my best.  For many reasons but let me list a few:

  1. Everyone I love (friends and family) are healthy and happy.
  2. It’s my first Valentine’s as a married women:)
  3. My husband got me an AMAZING gift…

I got tickets to see Adele in May :-)!!!!

Adele is one of my FAVORITE singers and holds a very special place in my heart.  In March of 2009 Mike got me tickets to see Adele and ended up planning the whole day with her tour manager to get us in on an acoustic set Adele was playing before her concert so I could meet her and when I meant her Mike asked me to marry him!

Mike asking me to marry him, while sitting next to Adele:)

Me freaking out…. and so is Adele!  She even cried:)

I’m in disbelief that I just got engaged and Adele is crying while signing a picture for me:)

Me trying to smile while looking like a HOT mess:)

Mike is going to write her tour manager again to see if we can say “hi”, to Adele again. We’re not getting our hopes up but it would be awesome… again!

A lot of people get bummed about Valentine’s Day because their single or their significant other, “doesn’t do anything”.  However I believe that Valentine’s Day is really about letting the people in your life know that there special and they make your life a better place.  So I challenge all of you before the end of this day (if you haven’t done so already), tell someone anyone that you LOVE them and how much they mean to you.  Why, because life is too damn short and kind words can do more than you know!

So THANK YOU to all my blog readers for making me feel special every day by reading and supporting, “Constantly Unwinding”.  I hope each and every one of you had a fabulous Valentine’s Day and know that you are loved <3!

P.S.- Clean Eating: Recaps will now be done weekly instead of daily.

5 responses »

  1. Haha. I love the clean-eating disclaimer at the end. I am FREAKING out that you got engaged sitting.next.to.adele. WOWOWOWOWOWO!!!! Hubs is crazy mad skilled in that department, huh? I love that woman! GREAT vocalist!!!

  2. I found this page while trying to find info on Adele’s tour manager and I’m so glad I did. I’m smiling ear to ear… thanks for sharing… this is too cool! 🙂

Leave a Reply

