7 miles…

Standard

Did I “eat clean” all weekend?!?  Um NO!  Saturday night we had dinner with Mike’s family at a Japanese and sushi restaurant for dinner which I did well at.  However later that night we stopped by our friends house and I had a cupcake…. wtf… I know but again I’m human.

On Sunday I woke up and knew I had my ass back in gear.  I ate “clean” all day and ran 3 miles:)  Since my husband is a musician and not a sports fanatic (I love this about him), we decided that instead of going to Super bowl we would go see the movie 127 hours…

My hubby wanted to see this movie so I agreed. It wasn’t my favorite movie but it made Mike happy to go see it, so that made me happy!

Today was back to the grind and I decided to push myself farther than I have for a REALLY long time.  On my lunch break I jumped on the treadmill with every intention of running 6 miles like I did last Wednesday.  There was a Jersey Shore marathon on so I knew I had at least a good hour of t-shirt timeeeeeeeeeeeeee…

So I started running… and 3 miles came…. 5 miles came and before I knew it I looked down and I had ran 6.5 miles so I said, “screw it, I’m going for 7”!  To some of my “runner readers” who pound out 8 or 9 miles daily like its nobody’s business, this may not be big deal, but to me…. it was:)

My run was my favorite part about today. I didn’t have to listen to anyone complain about work or life.  It was quiet and it was all about doing something good for myself.  This is truly why I run!

Clean Eating Day #8

Breakfast: 1 cup of cooked oatmeal, 1/2 cup of blueberries, 3 scrambled egg whites, black coffee, 2 8oz. of water

Snack: 1 apple, 1 Tsp. of natural peanut butter

Lunch: 1 whole grain wrap, with egg salad (1 hardboiled egg & eggwhite, 1 tsp. light mayo, 1 tsp. of relish), carrots, Soup-at-hand tomato soup

Snack: 1 banana, 1 Fiber One vanilla yogurt

Dinner: 3.5 ounces of chicken breast, 1 cup of whole grain rice, 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of cooked mushrooms

Snack: Just not hungry so no late time snack:(

Challenges: Today was a easy day to get back on track!

4 responses »

  1. Well I am proud of you. 7 is the very most I have EVER run on the treadmill. Anything else and I go nutso. 🙂

    So you ate a cupcake. Bfd. 🙂 At least you didn’t eat a dozen. Perspective. 🙂

    We didn’t watch the Superbowl either…

Leave a Reply

