TGIF…….finally!!!

Standard

Can you tell I’m glad its Friday!

And the sun is shining…. in Northeastern Ohio this is a rarity in February… it kinda makes me wanna dance!

This morning I got up and did a killer workout to get it done and over with!  Since I ran yesterday I decided to hit up the Body Rock website again and did the “Swimming In My Own Sweat Workout” & Sandbag Sit-Up’s (I only managed to do 75 of these and I used a 10 pd. kettle ball)

The hubby and I have no big exciting plans this weekend except dinner tomorrow with his family so that makes me happy as well.  I like weekends where no plans are “set in stone” so I can do whatever I want!  Tonight Mike has band practice so us ladies (band guys wives or gf’s) are hanging at my friend Lindsey’s!  She has a Wii and Just Dance 2, so she has requested for me to bring my Michael Jackson dance game along with my other 2 Wii remotes so 4 of us can dance at once!  I’m pretty stoked:)!

Even though the day isn’t over I will do my “clean eating” recap and promise to stick to my meal plan!  I’m a little nervous because it is almost the weekend and that’s usually when I fall of the wagon, but I am staying optimistic:)!  I promise to blog this weekend to keep myself accountable!  Have a GREAT weekend everyone!!!

Clean Eating Day #5

Breakfast: 1 cup of cooked oatmeal, 1/2 cup of blueberries, 3 scrambled egg whites, black coffee, 2 8oz. of water

Snack: 1 medium banana, 1 whole grain wrap, 1 Tsp. of natural peanut butter

Lunch: 1 cup of whole grain cooked rice, 2.5 ounces of shredded chicken breast, 1 cup of steamed mushrooms.

Snack: 1 cup of cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of pineapple (Planning on these)

Dinner:  Salad (Planning on this)

Snack: 3 small clementines, handful of almonds (Planning on this)

Challenges:  The day isn’t over… and its Friday:)!  I’m confident I will do fine this weekend but I am a little nervous!

 

3 responses »

  1. now u know how much I love that video~cause, U R My Sunshine, My Only Sunshine!!! Too Cute! Hope u had fun dancing the night away!

Leave a Reply

