48 days…

Standard

Yes folks only 48 days until spring here in the beautiful state of Ohio.  I remind myself only 48 more days because it is the only positive thing I can think about right now when its only 23 degrees out and the forecast is freezing rain & snow until tomorrow night!

This morning it took my hubby 25 minutes to scrap all the ice off his car and his ice scraper broke:(!  I’m hoping that the storm thats coming is so bad that he is forced to call off tomorrow and stay home with me!  Its days like tomorrow that make me proud to say I work from home (well lets face it rain or shine I like saying I work from home:)!

Today I did two killer workouts that kicked my ass (seriously I hope I can walk tomorrow)!

550 Rep Fat Massacre + Get Up & Step Up

I will admit that I asked myself 200 times during this workout, “why in the hell am I doing this?”  I then quickly reminded myself that with spring 48 days away, also means the first day of summer is only 142 days away and I would LOVE to be rocking a bathing suit and NOT looking like a meatball:)

Be safe in the snow and ice all my northern friends!

Clean Eating Day #2

Breakfast: 1 cup of cooked oatmeal, 1/2 cup of blueberries, 2 scrambled egg whites, black coffee, 2 8oz. of water

Snack: 1 medium banana, 1 Tsp. all natural peanut butter in a whole grain wrap

Lunch: 1 cup of Carba Nada pasta mixed with 1 can of diced tomatoes, 5oz. of small cooked shrimp, 1 cup of cooked spinach

Snack: 3 hardboiled egg whites, handful of grapes

Dinner: Whole grain wrap with 5oz. cooked turkey breast, 1 Tsp. of hummus, 1 cup of cucumbers, 1 cup of carrots. 1 Breakstone’s cottage cheese cup

Snack: Smoothie with 1/4 cup of oatmeal, a banana, 1 Tsp. of natural peanut butter, 1/2 cup of light silk vanilla soy milk, ice.

Challenges: Honestly today was so busy with work I set my alarm on my phone to go off every three hours so I would get up and eat.   At the beginning of 2011 I changed my Weight Watcher weigh in day, to Tuesday mornings and I was ecstatic this morning when I was down 1.6 pds. since last weeks weigh in:)  I’m not contributing it too one day of “clean eating” but it certainly probably helped!  One thing that I realized I already was missing big time was CHEESE!  Hi, my name is Angela and I am addicted to cheese.  Since cheese is not natural I will be staying away from it this month…. tear:(!  I will say, I got an amazing night of sleep last night though!

5 responses »

  1. Good Job and thanks for reminding everyone how close Spring is…just around the corner. I’m posting this from the computer in the lobby…..yuk! Luv u!

Leave a Reply

