Was my flu shot a dud?

Standard

Yep folks I’m sick again… Seriously the stomach flu at the beginning of the week and now a horrible cold at the end.  Was my flu shot a freakin’ dud?!?!

My day consisted of sitting in front of my computer working with mass amounts of…

And…

This week has killed me because its thrown me off my workout schedule:(!  I thought about running tonight but since I can’t breath and my entire body aches I decided maybe I shouldn’t push it!

I just got done watching an amazing show on A&E that I dvr’d called “Heavy”.  Have you heard of this show?

This show was AMAZING.  If you’ve ever struggled with your weight you can relate to the people in this show.  No, you may not of been as bad as these individuals but some of the issues that drove them to eat their emotions really hit home with me.  This show also proves to people that if you want to lead a healthier life its up to you and only you.  A healthier life isn’t about restrictive dieting or obsessive exercising, its about making positive choices mind, body and soul… for life!

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies with in us.” –  Ralph Waldo Emerson


2 responses »

Leave a Reply

