T.G.I.F.!!!!

Standard

Although I am thrilled beyond belief that its Friday, mine did not start out the way I would of liked.  Recently my mom has been diagnosed with hypothyroidism, so her doctor suggested that I get my thyroid checked because it can be hereditary.  Since I haven’t gotten really sick in over two years (knock on wood), this forced me to not only get my blood checked but also find a new family doctor.  I ended finding a great doctor right down the road and my appointment was at 8am this morning!  Doctors give me enough anxiety but the fact that I knew blood work would be done as well….. ehhhhh….

My doctor sent me over to Lab Care to get my blood drawn and it went better than expected and I didn’t pass out:)

I fasted for my test this morning so when I got home a prepared a delicious brunch!

Spinach/Tomato/Onion Omelette

2 egg whites

1 egg

1 cup of spinach

1/2 cup tomato

1/2 cup of diced onion

1/4 cup reduced fat shredded mozzarella

The rest of my day will be dedicated to work, a 4 mile dread-mill run, and trying to find a dress to wear to a wedding that my bff and I are going to tomorrow!

Happy Friday Everyone:)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

