Considering and considerations…

Standard

First and foremost I would like give a HUGE shoutout to SkinnyRunner for featuring ME and constantlyunwinding on her page today…. please see below:)!!!!

It’s high time for another new blog so let’s Cat lady Blogs! it up.

Today’s lovely lass is Angela from Constantly Unwinding.

me

Growing up my mother always told me I should journal, she told me it helps to get ones thoughts, hopes and worries down on paper to make the dreams more in reach and the worries not that big of a deal!

momandme
Mom and me

I never understood what she meant by that, until 6 months ago when I started my blog.  My blog is really about nothing and everything.  I write about working out, my attempts at eating healthy and my life in general.

New_Years

I am also a newlywed and tend to talk about my hubby whether he approves of it or not:) I’m excited to see what 2011 will bring and try to live each and every day like its my last and hope I can bring a sense of that into my readers lives!

Congratulations on being a newlywed, Angela and thanks for the email!

Too say this made my day would be an understatement!  I am a devoted reader of Skinnyrunner and part of the reason I started my blog was because of reading her’s!  So THANK YOU again:)!

Right around the time I discovered I had made Skinny Runner’s blog my stomach also realized it was time for lunch!  I need to make a trip to the grocery store but its snowing so I decided to play it out another day!  Throwing together what I had left in the fridge I came up with this concoction:

Healthified Faux Chicken Spinach Salad (say that 5 times fast):

2 cups of raw spinach

1/8 cup of tomato

1/8 cup of green pepper

4 Boca Chik’n Nuggets

1/2 cup Edamame

2 Tbsp. of hummus

This lunch was yummy and FILLING!  So I know I told you all to check back in tonight to see what killer workout I put myself through but after some consideration and reading ALOT of inspiring blogs, I am CONSIDERING signing up and running the half marathon at the Glass City Marathon.

Soooo… I headed over to runnersworld.com and used there handy dandy training calculator to see what my training would look like if I signed up.  If I planned to run the half the race takes place on April 17th, 2011 and it would give me 15 weeks of training.

Which would be plenty of time right….

I decided to try out the running plan runnersworld.com customized for me and today it said:

Dist: 4 mile

@ 12:25 pace

The verdict…

I had a GREAT run!  The 12:25 pace seemed a little slow to me at times so I adjusted when needed but I know adding more distance contributes to that greatly.  So I’m not sure, this would be my first half I have only ran multiply 5k’s and 10k’s.  It appeals to me because it would help to have a goal to look forward to, my home town is near Toledo so I am very familiar with the area and the registration is still quite low.  So I need your help readers!!! Does anyone know about the Glass City Half-Marathon?

Thank you and hello again to all my new readers and subscribers out there:)!

Help a sista out!  Should I go for it and sign-up for this half?

 

5 responses »

  1. i think it is great bloggers feature other bloggers on their blog!…that’s how i discovered your blog b/c I follow Skinny Runner’s blog….Looking forward to following your blog! 🙂

  2. Writing down your thoughts and your feelings soothes your mind and your soul. Thanks for the plug, but I think we need a more up to date photo…..Go for it, cause we will be there to cheer you on..all the way!!

  3. Pingback: 7 links… « Constantly Unwinding's Blog

Leave a Reply

