Back on track…

Standard

Hi everyone sorry I have been MIA the last couple days but its Monday and I’m back! Back to blogging, work, working out and eating right:)  I must say as much as I have enjoyed the break for the holidays I really do best mentally and physically when I am on a schedule.

I got up bright and early this morning so I could make a fresh pot of coffee before taking my hubby to work (his car is in the shop).  Once I got back home I was ready for breakfast so I made healthy egg sandwich:

Egg Sandwich

1 Wheat thin

1 tsp. of homemade guacamole

1 egg

1 egg white

1 slice of reduced fat provolone cheese

After my delicious breakfast I kicked into high gear and dove right into work!  Today has been BUSY which makes me HAPPY because the time flies by!  Since the sun is actually out today I decided to run outside on my lunch break.  I must admit I was a bit nervous because I have been a complete bum the last 2 weeks and its 18 degrees out.  So I got all bundled up… actually I sorta looked like this.

Just kidding:)!   So I took a deep breath and headed out door, and the verdict…

Not to bad… my goal was to do a 5k because work was so busy and I had a meeting at 1pm that I needed to be back for.  After my run I made myself a green monster accompanied by some everything bagel chips and hummus… YUMO!

So now its back to work until its time to go pick up my hubby!  Hope everyone is having a great day!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

