Late night blog = movie review

Standard

Yes its 12:30am so technically this will be a Friday post but I’m just going to make it my LATE late night Thursday post:)

The hubby and I both have the day off tomorrow so earlier today we made plans to go to a late movie tonight.  I have been dying to see “Black Swan” so we planned on the 9:50pm showing!

Mike got a new computer desk on Tues. and then proclaimed to me that he was going to try to sell his old desk on craigslist… I then laughed at him and told him he should pay someone to take it from him.  Well today he informed me he was meeting someone at 6pm tonight that was going to buy his old desk for $30.00!  Thank you craigslist and good work hubs:)!

After the craigslist deal went down we ventured to one of our favorite spots for dinner:

Primo’s Deli is hands down one of my FAVORITE spots in Akron.  They have any kind of beer you could think of and serve chips and a homemade ranch dip (you have to ask for it) that is to die for!  I ordered the turkey reuben… YUMO

After dinner we stopped back at home before heading to the movies.  Since “Black Swan” has been out for a couple weeks now the theater wasn’t crowded which was nice!  For those of you who haven’t heard of “Black Swan” or see any previews here ya go…

The verdict…

This movie was AWESOME!  I loved everything about it and honestly I would say it was one of the best movies I have seen this year.  Mike liked it a lot as well and we both agreed that it was the kind of movie that a person would either love or hate and we both loved it.  The director Darren Aronofsky, is known for using a film technique called hip-hop montage and the use of an snorricam which is a camera device that is rigged to the body of the actor. Both techniques are brilliantly  displayed in not only in “Black Swan” but also “Requiem for a Dream”.

The acting was amazing as well!  I read that Natalie Portman trained for two years to get the body of the part to play Nina.

This movie is very deep, thought provoking and disturbing at times and may not be for everyone but it was for us!  Considering the last movie we saw in the theater was The Exorcism of Emily Rose which SUCKED we were much happier heading home tonight:)!

Now its off to bed and I am SOOO looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow.  If any of you see or have seen “Black Swan” please let me know your thoughts!!!!

Night guys and can you believe its almost the last day of 2010!!!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

