Catch up and chaos

Standard

Due to a fun-filled day yesterday I didn’t get a chance to blog so lets play catch up!  Yesterday morning I discovered my bff Jill had the day off and since I was done working at noon we made plans to meet at 2pm at Crocker Park on the west side of Cleveland for a late lunch and shopping date!

Jill tried to convince me to buy the above sweater for the hubby…. my answer was NO:)  We treaded in and out of the cold to many stores (all of which were CRAZY packed with people)  I was in the giving spirit and only bought some clothes for the hubby at H&M.  I also got him a pair of these rad shoes in a dark green:

After shopping for a bit Jill and I headed to one of our favorite spots for lunch…. Aladdins:

(I have no idea who that is in the picture)….

Jill and I split an order of hummus and pita bread:

And sipped of there delicious freshly brewed mint tea:

For our main dishes Jill got a falafel salad:

And I ordered there chicken salad pocket which is:

Chicken Salad Pocket

Chicken salad layered with mixed greens, topped with roasted almonds and alfalfa sprouts served in a whole pita. Your choice of cheddar or feta cheese and dressing.

Everything tasted great and we were stuffed so Jill and I decided to walk off our lunch a little and stopped to take some candid holiday photos:

Ok so now let’s fast forward to today… is it seriously Christmas Eve?!?! The last few months have flow by and I just can’t believe Christmas is here already (I think I say this every year)!  Our Christmas festivities start late tonight, and when I say late I mean LATE!  Mike’s whole extended family meets at church for midnight mass service.  After midnight mass…. (yes 1:00 a.m.) we all drive to his aunt’s house where everyone eats masses of food and exchanges gifts (were now at 2:00 a.m.)!  Our plan is to leave at the LATEST (Mike are you reading this) at 3:00 a.m.  That puts us back home and in bed by 4:00 a.m….  Then on Christmas day (5 hours later) we will wake up around 9:00 a.m. to get ready and be on the road by 10:00 a.m. to drive 2 hours west to spend Christmas day with my family…. Just typing it makes me tired!!!  It IS alot and this plan will probably have to be revised when we have kids, but for now spending time with both of our families is what makes me and the hubby happy so we both just have to suck it up and roll with it!

Now I’m off to….

Finish wrapping gifts

Work out

Paint my nails

NAP

Happy Holidays everyone:)!!!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

