Sunday fun day….

Standard

I can’t believe how fast this four day break has flown by:(!!!  Mike and I had a great weekend full of good eats and treats!  Here is a quick weekend recap…

After grocery shopping yesterday I did a quick a killer workout yesterday that contained a lot of this:

And some of this:

I did a 3-mile speed run and a arms/legs/abs strength routine I created and I am SOOOOO sore today!  Mike and I got into alittle bit of everything last night.  We started our night at one of my favorite restaurants because Mike’s dads bluegrass band was playing

We got an appetizer of hummus and pita bread, and I got a salad with avocado, tomato, feta cheese and chickpeas.  It was served with a citrus vinaigrette and was delicious!

Mike got alfredo pasta (surprise, surprise) but it did have a ton of broccoli and cauliflower in it.  After dinner we headed over to our friends and had some drinks and then headed out to have a drink with one of Mike’s friends for his birthday!

Today has been a great relaxing day!  After sleeping in I headed back to the grocery store to pick up the beef broth I forgot yesterday for the roast I was planning on making today.  Once I got back home I quickly prepared my roast so it could cook in the crockpot today for 5+ hours.  My roast was quite simple I didn’t use a recipe I just combined what I thought would taste delicious.

Angela’s Crock-pot Roast
Ingredients:
2.5 pds of choice beef cut
Small bag of baby carrots
5 small Red Skin Potatoes
1.5 small yellow onion
10 oz. of beef broth
Salt & Pepper
Directions:
Trim all fat off of beef and place in crock-pot.  Peel and cube red skin potatoes and place in crock-pot.  Chop and add yellow onion to crock-pot.  Add entire bag of baby carrots to crock-pot.  Add salt and pepper to taste.  Pour beef broth until your meat and veggies are covered and cook on high for 4 hours.  Reduce heat to low and cook an additional 1.5 hours.

I didn’t manage to snap a picture but our roast turned out amazing and Mike and I are stuffed!  Tomorrow it’s back to the grind so I need to get some rest!!!

What is your favorite crock-pot recipe?  I need more ideas for winter!

2 responses »

  1. I have an entire cookbook of just crockpot recipes! It comes in handy when I don’t have the time or energy to cook a delicious meal after a 12 hour work day! I can’t wait to try your roast recipe!!

  2. Pulled Pork with yellow onion, a nice pork loin roast can be very lean and tasty, also you can make your own bar-b-q sauce to keep the sugar down…..now that’s good eatin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

