Manic Monday

Standard

I usually like to post something early on Monday but today has been a s-t-r-e-s-s-f-u-lllll day!

Work was very busy throughout the morning but on my lunch I managed to sneak away to Giant Eagle and pick up some groceries for the week.  I love the summer because they have such good deals on there berries… my favorite!

After work I finished making all of my bridesmaids jewelry for the wedding.  I also started working on the table numbers.  Mike and I came up with this idea together:)!

Once Mike got home we dealt with our air conditioner that has been acting funny, it is outputting a lot of water so we have to have someone come look at it tomorrow which is where the stress of my day comes into play.  If its not one things its another!  Luckily Mike got me calmed down like he always does and we went for a 45 min. walk/run.

Once we got home Mike grilled some bbq skinless chicken breast I had marinated for dinner tonight.  I made mine into a huge salad and Mike had his chicken with some pasta.  Dinner was great!  All in all the night has gotten better.  So I am going to keep my head up, get some sleep and start tomorrow with more of a positive attitude… wish me luck!

We can’t plan life. All we can do is be available for it.

Lauryn Hill

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

