Life is good…

Standard

Today I had a lot of “to do’s” on my list!  I woke up at 6am this morning ate a great hardy breakfast of steel oats and pumpkin!

*Steel oat can take up to 30-35 minutes to cook in the morning so if you run short on time you can soak the oats in water overnight when you wake up you just cook the oats on high for ten minutes on the stove top.

Steel Oats and Pumpkin

1/4 cup steel oats

1/2 can of organic pumpkin

1 small box of organic raisins

Sprinkle  of brown sugar

Splash of vanilla soy milk

Enjoy:)

After breakfast this morning I finally went back to the eye doctor and picked up my “better fitting” pair of contacts.  I have had them in all day and they feel much better!  For those of you that don’t know I have wore glasses pretty much my entire life and have never had a desire to wear contacts.  However since I am getting married in Sept. I would like to look different in my pictures and not worry about glares from the camera flashes showing up in every shot.

After my eye doctor apt. I headed back to sand run trail that Mike and I ran last night… I guess I just didn’t get enough!

I did interval training.  I ran for 3 min then walked for 1 min, then ran for 4 min and walked for 1 min.  I did that for 4 miles and finished in 45 min.  It was BEAUTIFUL out and my workout was finished before 9:30am:)

When I got home I got quite a bit of work done and then it was time for lunch! I picked up some turkey breast at the deli on Sunday so a wrap sounded great.  I made my turkey wrap on a flatout and included romaine lettuce, tomato, pickles, and a squirt of mustard.  I also had 1/4 cup of cottage cheese with sliced cherry tomatoes on top and a handful of baked tortilla chips.

I worked until 4pm then headed to out cut the grass before we get MORE rain tomorrow… boooo!  After I got all the yard work done I prepared dinner for Mike and I and then jumped in the shower before he got home.

I bought some ground turkey and sweet corn while at the store on Sunday, so tonights dinner is none other than turkey burgers on the grill and sweet corn on the cob YUM!

I used a great recipe off of allrecipes.com call Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers.  We ate our turkey burgers on the new sandwich thins that are out and they were AWESOME!  I didn’t get a chance to snap a picture of the finished product but imagine a delicious burger and you get the hint:).  Our sweet corn turned out perfect as well and Mike had two pieces (very good for the boy who doesn’t like veggies of ANY kind)!

Now that dinner is over I am relaxing!  And getting geared up for the season finale of GLEE tonight!

Question of the evening:

What tv show can you currently not get enough of?

Grey Anatomy and Glee are about the only must see TV show for me, and if I can’t watch them live I always make sure I DVR them:

One response »

  1. I hope that the contacts work out for you this time, it sounds like they just might….and you look GREAT after that long, hard run!! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

