Traffic Jam…

Standard

Thursdays are usually my day to drive into the city and work out of my office downtown.  The drive can take anywhere from 30 min to an 1 hr. and 30 min.  So I always make sure I eat a good breakfast and download some good tunes for my drive in. 

Today’s breakfast contained:

1/2 cup cooked rolled oats

2 large scoops of organic raw pumpkin

Handful of raisins

Dash of pumpkin spice and cinnamon

Splash of Silk Vanilla Soy Milk:

And of course some hot coffee!

I’m not sure if any of you are as OBSESSED with Glee as I am but this past Tuesday glee went “Gaga”.  One of the songs that they covered was “Poker Face”.  Lea Michele and guest star Idina Menzel (from Rent) sang the song as a duet.  One word ….AMAZING.   I downloaded them singing it off of I-Tunes and literally listened to it 1000 times on my way into work this morning.  I often tell Mike life would be SO much better if it were a musical and when people got really happy or angry they just broke out into song:)

Question of the Afternoon:

What song can you currently not get enough of?

Mine obviously is P..P..P…poker face:)

2 responses »

  1. I would say that my song for the day is Stone Temple Pilots “Between The Lines”. Also, I thought I’d let you know that your an amazing woman and I hope to make you the happiest woman for the rest of my days. 😉

  2. Wish i would have known you were coming into the city today!! we could have met up!

    Anywhos, love the blog, but dislike the picture of me, but love the shout out to your bff!

    See you tomorrow love!

    P.s. i dont think i can drink anything but soy milk now that i made the switch. soooo yummy!

Leave a Reply

