Well let’s give this a whirl…

Standard

After reading many other inspiring blogs… many people described their favorites treats, workouts and crazy lives in general, and I thought what the hell, I’ll give it a whirl too:)

Mike and I are finally feeling better and getting over our horrible colds!  Today started with a hot cup of coffee and a piping bowl of organic maple and brown sugar oatmeal with a handful of fresh blueberries, a dash a vanilla whey protein powder and a splash of soy milk:

After breakfast I took Scooby for his morning walk, and said goodbye too Mike:)

For lunch today I had an amazing Shrimp Salad, a didn’t get a chance to snap a picture of it (I’ll get better at this I promise).  I must admit I did change this recipe a bit.  I used:

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Handful of grapes
  • Sm. cup of mandarin oranges
  • 1/2 cup of small cooked shrimp chilled
  • 2 tablespoons of Light Poppyseed Dressing

Toss together…chill…. enjoy:)!

Well back to work I must go!  Then its time for some yard work since its beautiful out and my plants need some     tender-loving-care:) 

Question of the Afternoon:

What is your favorite thing to do when your done at work for the day?

Now that Mike and I are official “homeowners”  I really enjoy getting my hands into the dirt and beautifying the outside of our home.

3 responses »

  1. Well since I’m usually running around after a crazy toddler all day, at the end of my day (aka her bedtime) I like to crash on the couch with a book or some mindless TV. LOL So productive I know.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I hope to continue to see you around and be able to get to know you better as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

