19-21 Week Bumpdate

Standard

These last two weeks have been a complete whirl wind and have FLOWN by!  First things first though, on June 7th, 2013 Mike and I found out that…

boy

Yea it’s a BOY:)!!!  I started crying when I found out, I was so happy that my intuition this whole time had been spot on.  I told Mike it’s crazy to think my whole life it’s just been my mom and now I’m about to start this next journey of my life with not only one amazing man (my husband) but now two:)!  We have decided to keep his name a secret until he is born so Mike and I still have a little secret between the two of us for a while.

The day after we found out the sex we were off to Mexico with Mike’s family for the week.  We stayed at a beautiful resort in Cancun.  It was nice to get away!

resort

mikeandi

Once we got back from vacation we spent Father’s Day with my mom and went out to a nice breakfast.  Monday was a whirl wind going back to work and this entire week has literally flown by.

stork-with-baby-vector

Today we worked in our back yard and set up our pool and even got in a floated for awhile:)

yard

In trying to keep some consistency with my “baby blog” format.  Today I am 21 weeks and 2 days prego.  I’m officially half way done :)!!!

1.)  Size: 

186x186x21-Weeks-Baby.jpeg.pagespeed.ic._e60NsGzCi

 

2.) Exercise:

Monday- Crossfit

Tuesday- Yard work

Wednesday- 3 mile walk/run

Thursday- 2 mile walk

Friday- Crossfit

Saturday- REST day

Sunday- Yard work

3.) Symptoms:  I’m still tired ALOT but these last few weeks I’ve officially gotten my bump.  I’m starting to notice people looking at my stomach now in passing so that’s been fun!  Although I want to yell… “Yes, I’m pregnant, that’s not a gut!”

4.) Cravings:  Cantaloupe… YUM I just had some!

5.) Stretch marks: Still none:)

6.) Movement: I think so… everyone says it feels like “butterflies” or gas and I feel things but I wouldn’t describe it like that.  It’s like a cramping but doesn’t hurt.  I don’t know, it actually is starting to frustrate me so I don’t think about it to much.  My doctor said at this point anything I feel below the belly button is the baby so I’m just going to assume that I’m feeling him.  It’s common for first time mothers to not feel movement up until 25 weeks so it’s not worrisome to me since he has been so active at all my doctor’s appointments.

7.) Other exciting things this week:

One of my best friends Sondra, had her daughter on June 6th.  Her name is Rosemary Moon Kelly and she is absolutely perfect:)  Meeting her and holding her makes me SO excited to meet our little guy in a couple months.

moon

One response »

Leave a Reply

