18 Week Bumpdate

Standard

funny_tips_for_pregnant_women_640_03

 

18 weeks and counting:)!  We are FOUR days away from finding out what this little peanut is and words can not explain how anxious and excited I am!

1.)  Size: 

wk18_lg

 

2.) Exercise:

Monday- 3 mile walk

Tuesday- REST day

Wednesday- Crossfit

Thursday- Short walk

Friday- Crossfit

Saturday- REST day

Sunday- 3.25 Walk/Run

preg4

 

3.) Symptoms:  I’m SO tired ALL the time and gassy ALL the time… my poor poor husband!

Fart_sounds

 

4.) Cravings:  My pickle craving has pretty much subsided.  I’m just hungry all the time!

5.) Stretch marks: Still none:)

6.) Movement: I think I felt the baby today!  Mike and I were on our way home from getting a bite to eat and I was talking on the phone to my mom and suddenly I got this rolling sensation in my tummy… it wasn’t butterflies but it was something that I’ve never felt before.  I haven’t felt it again though so I’m not sure…

gas

7.) Other exciting things this week:

It doesn’t get more exciting than finding out what sex the baby is on Fri.!!!!  I just pray it isn’t laying weird that we can’t tell and I also pray that the baby regardless of the sex is still healthy and everything is growing like it should be.

Pregnancy while exciting can still be very scary and since I’m a worry wort I literally think of everything that can or could go wrong!  Thankfully Mike remains positive and encouraging.  He’s going to be such a great dad and experiencing all this with him makes it a thousand times easier and better.

us

One response »

Leave a Reply

